By Lee Sykes
In this tutorial we demonstrate how to use the Recycle Bin in DotNetNuke.
Any modules or pages that are deleted in your DotNetNuke portal are placed in the recycle bin and are not physically deleted. This allows you to easily recover any accidentally deleted modules or pages and is often a useful feature that is overlooked in DotNetNuke.
A recycle bin exists for each of the portals in your DotNetNuke installation and administrators for each portal have access to their own portal recycle bin.
In this tutorial we demonstrate how to delete and restore a module(s), how to delete and restore a page(s), plus how to permanently delete a module and page, as well as how to empty the recycle bin and delete all content from the recycle bin. This is an important step to ensure you regularly clean your database of old content.
The video contains:
Video 1 - DotNetNuke Recycle Bin
- How to access the Recycle bin
- How to delete a module from a page
- How to view the deleted module(s) in the Recycle bin
- How to restore a deleted module
- How to delete a page
- How to view the deleted page(s) in the Recycle bin
- How to restore a deleted page
- How to re-arrange the order of the restored pages in the menu
- How to permanently delete a page or module
- How to permanently delete all content from the Recycle bin
Time Length: 6min 47secs.