Dropdown Nav covered in Mozilla
Last Post 06/01/2010 2:10 PM by Em_Jane. 2 Replies.
Author Messages
Em_Jane
Nuke Newbie
Nuke Newbie
Posts:3


--
05/20/2010 5:02 PM  
Hello All,
I wrote a rotating java script banner and placed it in an HTML module directly under the navigation bar at the top.  Now my drop-down navigation is covered by the images, only in Mozilla. In IE 7,8 and Safari, it's all working as intended, which is the opposite I'd expect.   I tried adjusting the z-index on the .MainMenu_MenuItem, but it didn't work. 
Any suggestions?  Thanks in advance...
-Em
Lee Sykes
DNN Creative Staff
Nuke Master VI
Nuke Master VI
Posts:4945


--
05/24/2010 7:25 AM  
z-index: 1000;

should be how to do it, make sure you apply it to the sub menu items
Lee Sykes
Site Administrator
Subscribe to the website : DotNetNuke Video Tutorials : The Skinning Toolkit : DotNetNuke Podcasts

Twitter: www.twitter.com/DNNCreative

Lee Sykes's Facebook Profile
Em_Jane
Nuke Newbie
Nuke Newbie
Posts:3


--
06/01/2010 2:10 PM  
Thanks.  This ended up being what fixed it:


 .MainMenu_SubMenu, .MainMenu_SubMenuItem, .MainMenu_MenuItem {z-index:1000 !important; }


---